Views: 1089 Posts: 0 Started By: CeeGeek Last Poster: CeeGeek Last Post Date: Oct 21, 2015
October 21, 2015 ( Post 1 )

OBJ, Jonathan, Saraki Boycotts Buhari's first Council of State meeting Former Presidents Olusegun Obasanjo and Goodluck Jonathan as well as Senate President Bukola Saraki are conspicuously absent at the first Council Of State meeting held today by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The meeting, which started at 11.00am, is currently
being held inside the Council Chamber of the Aso
Rock Presidential Villa in Abuja.
Former President Shehu Shagari is also absent at the

The Council of State, chaired by the president, also
has as members, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, all
living former Presidents and Heads of State, Senate
President, House of Representatives Speaker, all
living former Chief Justices of Nigeria and all state

Former leaders in attendance are Generals Yakubu
Gowon, Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida and
Abdusalami Abubakar as well as former head of the
National Interim Government Chief Ernest Shonekan.
State governors and deputy governors are also
attending the meeting.

Share it Let Friends Know

Make A Reply Below!

Desired Name:


You Can Now Beautify Your Posts With
BBcodes || Smileys